Drakes On Sex & Women

Drake may be hip-hop’s biggest heartthrob, but don’t call him hip-hop’s biggest h-e.

In his cover story for the April issue of GQ, the one-time ladies’ man talks with the men’s lifestyle magazine about his days of bed-hopping and explains why the thrill of “climaxing” with hordes of women quickly lost its appeal for him.

“… I was in that sort of ‘I’m young, I’m going to disconnect from my emotions and just do what everyone else tells me I should do and just be a rapper and have my fun.” said Drake.

And though his days of boning groupies were surely fun for a while, he admits that being promiscuous just doesn’t work for him anymore.

“And for me as a person, it just doesn’t work. I just need something else. The seconds after a man reaches climax, that’s like the realest moment of your life. If I don’t want you next to me in that 15, 20 seconds, then there’s something wrong,” admitted Drake.

Truer words have never been spoken. It seems like hip-hop’s most vulnerable rapper may be ready to give his often somber and fragile heart to one woman — Nicki Minaj, maybe? Well, regardless of who he gives it to, Drake isn’t the only male star who’s cut down on the bed-hopping. Below are some other men who have settled down over the years

Leave a Reply

