The multiplatinum recording star, who was born David Darnell Brown, apparently owes a lot. He owes child support. He owes the IRS. And he allegedly owes more than $10 million to rapper 50 Cent and his G-Unit record label, with whom Young Buck is engaged in a nasty contract dispute.On a judge’s order Wednesday, the case was converted from a Chapter 11 reorganization to a Chapter 7 liquidation case.

As part of the liquidation, the trustee administering Young Buck’s estate plans to sell the trademarked “Young Buck” name, among other assets.“My name, Young Buck, has been with me since I was 12, 13 years old,” Buck told the Tennessean. “At the end of the day, it’s ridiculous. My name wasn’t given to me by G-Unit Records. They didn’t name me Young Buck. My mother calls me Young Buck.”

 

 

